Our People

Although his ping-pong skills leave much to be desired, Ian’s talent for organizing is unquestioned.

ian

Ian Kantonen

Organizing Director

ian@mpirg.org

Farm-raised himself, Erik organizes MPIRG’s efforts in rural Western Minnesota and at the University of Minnesota - Morris.

Erik Profile

Erik Hatlestad

Campus Organizer

erik@mpirg.org

Born and raised near the shores of frigid Lake Superior, Mariana is a natural fit as Campus organizer at University of Minnesota Duluth.

mariana

Mariana Anastasios Glitsos

Campus Organizer

Mariana@mpirg.org

Kyra is a recent graduate of the University of Minnesota - Twin Cities where she double majored in Nonprofit Management & Entrepreneurial Management. She primarily organizes around racial justice. As a recent MPIRG grad herself she understands the power of student organizing and looks forward to supporting students at Hamline and St. Kates.

Photo on 1-11-16 at 9.51 PM

Kyra Brown

Campus Organizer

Kyra@mpirg.org

Rahhel has been a member of the MPIRG family since 2011 when she became a member of the mighty Morris chapter during her sophomore year on the prairie. Her guilty pleasures are Bubble Tea, Pretty Little Liars, and reading restaurant menus. We are thrilled to have Rahhel as a member of our organizing team!

IMG_2436

Rahhel Haile

Economic Justice Organizer

Rahhel@mpirg.org

Michael is a recent graduate of Hamline University where he majored in Sociology. Starting his organizing career at seventeen, he knows personally the power of youth organizing. He's sure to bring great energy as campus organizer at Augsburg & Macalester.

Screen Shot 2017-01-05 at 10.14.09 AM

Michael Martin

Campus Organizer

Michael@mpirg.org

As the Field Canvass Director, Molly leads our rugged - yet pretty - team of door-knocking organizers as they update you at your home.

IMG_3651

Molly Johnson

Field Canvass Director

Molly@mpirg.org

Ring-Ring. Pick up the phone! That’s probably Jared. He’s the director of our smooth-talking phone canvass. They stay in touch with our members, keeping you updated on our work.

Jared Yakle - Phone Canvass Director

Jared Yakle

Phone Canvass Director

jared@mpirg.org

Lecia is a student at The University Of Minnesota- Twin Cities.

lecia

Lecia Stock

Board Chair

stock473@umn.edu

Kayla is a student at Hamline University.

kayla

Kayla Farhang

Vice Chair

kfarhang01@hamline.edu

Wyatt is currently a student at Hamline University.

wyatt

Wyatt Ehlke

Treasurer

wehlke01@hamline.edu

Nivedita is currently a student at The University of Minnesota- Twin Cities

niv

Nivedita Sriram

Secretary

srira016@umn.edu